God will fight for you. :)

Those bittersweet memories and numerous challenges have paved for a better me. Despite the losses, heartaches and trials that I’ve been through, I was able to fight and experienced the gush of excitement, hope and joy, one more time! Father John was right when he told us this powerful verse: “God will fight for you and all you have to do is to be still.” – Exodus 14:14
He has indeed fought for me and He has done wonders in my life. He has been faithful to me for more than twenty years. He has taught me lessons in life; He has touched my heart and has transformed me into a Christ-centered individual.
I owe all these things to God—my God and my Savior. 🙂

21 thoughts on “God will fight for you. :)

  1. Pingback: God will fight for you. :) | Metamorphosis of Letters

  2. Absolutely. My fav hymn is Be Still My Soul. The words are so beautiful they often make me a bit weepy – but then I maintain, that when something like a beautiful hymn brings tears, that it is just an overflow of the Spirit!

  3. It’s a nice song. I like the songs of Casting Crown, Hill Song and Chris Tomlin. Those songs really bring me joy and peace. Thanks for the comment, Michele. God bless us! 🙂

  4. Its good what you’ve written, is it a song or something? whatever it is, its great, its always nice to see ppl going on the spiritual path and fall in love with God coz that’s the most beautiful thing to do on this planet anf to appreciate the little and big things he does for us. Keep it up and thanks for liking my work.

    • You’re welcome. I like to read beautiful posts like yours. Ohh, thank you very much for the nice comment. It’s very affirming. That is just an article, not a song. I love writing articles and poems. Hmmm.. God is good all the time! Stay happy and inspired!

Leave a Reply

