My Downfall

Image

I went to my room,

Full of gloom,

I felt I was doomed.

I’ve gained pain instead of love,

I’ve seen an ugly crow instead of dove,

I’ve been crushed instead of being uplifted in my own cove.

I hid my face in darkness,

Couldn’t face others with blitheness,

All I could think of was my soul in extreme dryness.

I felt down and crushed,

I wasn’t meant to be loved,

I was meant to be hurt and mocked.

Deep anguish covered my very soul,

It engulfed my body and made me such a fool,

Yes, you were really my downfall!

Leave a Reply

