Worry Not

Hate me not,

This is not a plot.

Confused with your reaction,

I could feel the sudden tension.

Hold my hand,

For Pete’s sake, respond!

Dying to be with you,

Don’t know what to do.

Please understand, baby,

Even our entwined hands seem shaky.

Spare me your doubt,

And learn to trust.

This plight could be settled,

Let my heart’s voice be heard.

Nothing to worry,

For my heart is with you, baby.

My soul agrees,

Destiny put me into bliss.

My heart promises forever,

Losing you, I couldn’t bear.

Leave a Reply

